Skip to content
Healthy Alaska
Skip Navigation LinksHealth and Social Services > Healthy Alaska > Medicaid Expansion Enrollment Information


 

HOW can I apply?


You can apply now one of the following ways:

This video is a walkthrough on how to fill out an electronic Medicaid application for children under 21, pregnant women, and parents or caretakers of children under age 18.  Adults between ages 19 – 64 who are not receiving Medicare and may be eligible under Medicaid expansion can also apply for Medicaid online.


WHO may be eligible for Medicaid under expansion?

Alaskans ages 19 to 64 who are not eligible for another type of Medicaid or Medicare and have incomes below:

Alaska's resource for Integrated Eligibility Services
Self-Service Portal
  • $1,707 per month for single adults 
  • $2,303 per month for a two-person family

Other Medicaid Categories

Historically, the Medicaid program has covered low-income children, pregnant women, families, the elderly,
blind and the permanently disabled. It is the primary public program to provide basic health and
long-term care services to low-income Alaskans. 
To find out if you qualify for Medicaid, please visit Medicaid Income and Eligibility standards

Affordable Care Act

Many Alaskans qualify for subsidies through the Marketplace, healthcare.gov. You can also find out if you’re eligible for Medicaid or CHIP. 
Local navigators are available to help you through the process. 
 


Please visit this web page periodically for updates.

 < To Medicaid Redesign News


Updated 1/26/17