Skip to content

Commission Members

Alaska Commission on Aging Mission

The mission of the Alaska Commission on Aging is to ensure the dignity and independence of all older Alaskans, and to assist them to lead useful and meaningful lives through planning, advocacy, education, and interagency cooperation. 


Meet the ACoA Commission Members
Front Row - left to right: Edna DeVries, Anna Frank, Marie Darlin, Rachel Greenberg
Back Row - left to right: Bob Sivertson, Mary Shields (Chair), David Blacketer, Duane Mayes, Denise Daniello (Executive Director), Eleanor Dementi, Paula Pawlowski
Not pictured: Rolf Numme (Vice Chair)

Commission Roster

  • Mary Shields, Chair
    3941 East 7th Ave.
    Anchorage, AK 99508
    Phone: (907) 333-9336
    Email: marys@ak.net 
    Term Expires: 9/1/2016
  • Edna DeVries, Public Member
    305 North Bonanza Street
    Palmer, Alaska 99645
    Phone: (907) 745-3388
    Email: ednadevries@yahoo.com
    Term Expires: 9/1/2016
  • David Blacketer, Public Member
    1949 Mission Road #9
    Kodiak, AK 99615
    Phone: (907) 486-2598
    Email: david.a.blacketer@gmail.com
    Term Expires: 9/1/2015
  • Rolf Numme, Vice Chair
    5260 E. Aspen Street
    Wasilla, AK 99654
    Phone: (907) 376-9021
    Email: rwnumme2@gmail.com 
    Term Expires: 9/1/2017
  • Duane Mayes, Department of Health & Social Services Designated Seat
    Division of Senior & Disabilities Services
    Division Director
    4501 Business Park Blvd, Ste 24
    Anchorage, AK 99503-7167
    Phone: (907) 269-2083
    Email: duane.mayes@alaska.gov 
  • Eleanor Dementi, Public Member
    P.O. Box 14
    Cantwell, AK 99729
    Phone: (907) 768-2362
    Email: edementi@yahoo.com
    Term Expires: 9/1/2016
  • Marie Darlin, Public Member
    415 Willoughby, #506
    Juneau, AK 99801
    Phone: (907) 586-3637 Fax: (907) 463-3580
    Term Expires: 9/1/2015
  • Paula Pawlowski, Department of Commerce, Community & Economic Development, Designated Seat
    Serve Alaska, Executive Director
    550 West 7th Ave., Suite 1770
    Anchorage, AK 99501
    Phone: (907) 269-6720 Fax: (907) 269-5666
    Email: paula.pawlowski@alaska.gov  
  • Bob Sivertsen,  Pioneer Home Advisory Chair
    3817 Alaska Ave.
    Ketchikan, AK  99901
    Phone:  (907) 225-3691
    Email:  rwsivertsen@gmail.com
    Term: Serves on ACoA Board in the designated seat for the Pioneer Home Advisory Board Chair
  • Anna Frank, Public Member
    1578 Bridgewater Drive
    Fairbanks, AK 99709
    Phone: (907) 456-5781 Fax: (907) 456-6552
    Email: afrank@gci.net
    Term Expires: 9/1/2016
  • Rachel Greenberg, Senior Service Provider
    Palmer Senior Center, Inc. d.b.a. MAT-SU Senior Services
    1132 S. Chugach
    Palmer, AK 99645
    Phone: (907) 745-5454
    Email: pscc@mtaonline.net
    Term Expires: 9/1/2017

ACoA Staff

  • Denise Daniello, Executive Director
    (907) 465-4879
    denise.daniello@alaska.gov
  • Vacancy, Planner II
  • Lesley Thompson, Planner I
    (907) 465-4793
    lesley.thompson@alaska.gov
  • Sherice Cole, Admin Assistant II
    (907) 465-3250
    sherice.cole@alaska.gov
  • Charles Carran, Mature Alaskans Seeking Skills Training Participant
    (907) 465-4792
    Charles.Carran@alaska.gov

Resources from the Office of the Governor