Skip to content

Advisory Board 

The board conducts annual inspections of property and procedures of the Alaska Pioneer Homes and recommends changes and improvements to the governor.

The board is made up of 8 members. Five of the members are appointed by the governor. Other members include: chair of Alaska Commission on Aging; chair of the Alaska Veterans Advisory Council; a veteran of active service in the U.S. Armed Forces, the Alaska National Guard, or the Alaska Territorial Guard. The members serve at pleasure of the governor. 

(Left to Right): Bob Pawlowski; Rosemary Hagevig, Board Chair (inset); Jana Shockman; Gordon Severson; Phil Hokenson; Brenda Shelden; Ron Siebels; and Gordon Glaser.

Meeting Minutes

Letters to the Governor

>>Advisory Board ARCHIVES