Skip to content

May 2014

Pioneer Home teams honored with Governor’s awards

Two Alaska Pioneer Home teams were honored at the 2014 Governor’s Denali Peak Performance Awards ceremony, Thursday, May 8.

The Customer Service Excellence Team Award went to the Juneau Pioneer Home CNAs. Pictured left to right below: Maria De Guzman,  Gina Del Rosario, DHSS Commissioner Bill Streur, Arsenia Sales, Mary Ellen Yadao, Freddie Abad, Vhie Hermano, and Alaska Pioneer Homes Director Ken Truitt.

The Alaska Veterans and Pioneers Home Food Service group with Commissioner Curtis Thayer – Erika Hunt, Norma Cook, Elizabeth Jasper, Valentina Monica (not pictured) – received the Exceptional Performance Team Award, Honorable Mention.

Congratulations to our wonderful Pioneer Home family on this well-deserved recognition!