Skip to content

Contact Us

Alaska Psychiatric Institute
3700 Piper Street, Anchorage, Alaska 99508-4677
Telephone: (907) 269-7100
Facsimile:(907) 269-7251

Frontline clinic

A-PAL Medication line

API Staff List

Administration | Psychiatric Staff | Clinical Services Staff



Psychiatric Staff

  • Vacant , MD, Chief of Psychiatry
  • Mark Erickson, MD
  • Kahnaz Khari, MD
  • LeeAnn Gee, MD
  • David Mack, MD
  • Andrew Pauli, MD
  • Laura Swogger, M
  • Timothy Mannen, Psych ANP


Clinical Services Staff

    Medical Staff

    • Lorren Weaver, Md. Medical Officer
    • Julian D. Smith, PA-C
    • Mary Shannon, PA,


    • Patrice Deren, RPh, Chief Pharmacist
    • DLynn Wynne, RPh, Pharmacist
    • Christina Eicholtz, Pharmacist Technician

    Infection Control

    • Julie Ferrell-Thompson, RN, Infection Control Coor.

    Psychology Department

    • Tamara Russell, Clinical Director
    • Lois Michaud, PhD
    • Tawnya Lies, PysD
    • Wendi Sollenberger, MA

    Social Work Department

    • Mark L. Kraft, LCSW, Chief of Social Work
    • Aretha Tyus, LMSW
    • Lejla Berberovic, LMSW
    • Val Stella, LMSW
    • Karen Kelly, LCSW
    • Marylou Vanairsdale LCSW
    • Paul Cascio, LCSW
    • Anne O'Brien, LCSW 

API contacts - Division of Behavioral Health