Skip to content

The Medical Care Advisory Committee – Members


MCAC members are appointed by the commissioner of the department and include health care providers, consumers, advocates, and Medicaid recipients. Current MCAC members include:


​Lorilyn Swanson (Chair) ​Juneau
​Renae Axelson (Vice Chair) ​Anchorage
​Catriona Reynolds ​Homer
​Keren Kelley, MPA, LMHA ​Homer
​Renee Stoll, RPh ​Wasilla
​Mark Walker, LCW ​Wrangell
​Matthew Hirschfeld, MD/PhD ​Anchorage
​Shelly Deering, RN/BSN/CCRN ​Juneau
D. Bunti Reed ​Juneau
​Dane Lenaker, DMD, MPH ​Bethel
​Phillip Hofstetter, Au.D. ​Nome
​Jon Sherwood ​HSS Deputy Commissioner
​Renee Gayhart ​HCS Tri​bal Program Manager