Skip to content
Language Translation icon
If language interpretation services are needed, please contact our main office at: (907) 269-4500 or (888) 268-4632.

Child Care Program Office (CCPO)

 
Mission: We support Families in Accessing Quality Child Care

Vision: Safe, healthy child care is available and affordable for all families in Alaska.
CCPO Alaska Logo

The Child Care Program Office (CCPO) is the lead agency for the Federal Child Care Development Fund (CCDF) functions.

The CCPO monitors, regulates, and licenses child care facilities across the state and further promotes child care quality through grants to Child Care Resource & Referral agencies and the direct administration of the Child Care ​Grant Program.

The CCPO promotes capacity and accessibility in child care with special attention to infants, school age child care, and children with special needs.

Current Events


BROADCAST TO ALL CHILD CARE ASSISTANCE PROGRAM
PARTICIPATING CHILD CARE PROVIDERS
From the Child Care Program Office

The revised Child Care Assistance Program Rate Schedule will be implemented effective November 1, 2019. The Child Care Assistance Program Rate Schedule provides the maximum amount the State of Alaska may pay to child care providers on behalf of families participating in the Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP). This is also known as the State Rate. The Child Care Assistance Program Rate Schedule is formatted by age group and provider type within a rate region.

Upon implementation, there will be 29 rate regions instead of the current nine. Based on the physical location of your facility, you may be in a new Child Care Assistance Program rate region.

Your reported rates will not automatically be changed within the Child Care Assistance Program, even if you have indicated your rates are the same as the State Rate, as this may indicate an increase in your rates for which you must give written notice to participating families.

If you would like to change your rates, you must give participating families at least a 30 day written notice. You must submit a copy of the written notice along with a completed Child Care Provider Rates and Responsibilities CC12 form to the Child Care Assistance office serving your Child Care Assistance service delivery area, at least 30 days before the change is to be implemented. Rate changes will be effective the first of the month following the 30 day written notice. ((7 AAC 41.210 (4))

The revised Child Care Provider Rates and Responsibilities CC12 form can also be accessed on our forms page.

Child Care Assistance Rate Schedule
Family Income and Contribution Schedule


How Can We Help You?

 
This search finds child care providers currently licensed by the State of Alaska or Municipality of Anchorage and providers approved for participation in the Child Care Assistance Program.
Regional office locations, phone numbers, and contact information for PASS II and PASS III.

Child Care Licensing, Licensed Exempt, Child Care Assistance, and Child Care Grant
Child Care Assistance application, PASS program, Alaska IN!, and resources and referrals
Information on regulations, statutes, federal reports, and family and provider resource lists.
Child Care Assistance Program, Child Care Grant Program, Licensing, and Accounting forms.

important notice iconTo file a complaint against a child care provider, please email CCPO@alaska.gov or contact our main office at (907) 269-4500 or 1 (888) 268-4632.
 
 

 Learn more about Child Care:

 
 
 
​​​​​​​​
Language Translation icon
If language interpretation services are needed,
please contact our main office at (907) 269-4500 or (888) 268-4632.