Skip to content

Emergency Medical Service Awards

Now Accepting EMS Award Nominations

The Governor's Annual Awards for Emergency Medical Services, sponsored by the Alaska Council on Emergency Medical Services, are announced at the annual State EMS Symposium. The deadline for nominations was August 31, 2016.

2016 EMS Award Nomination Forms

The Alaska Council on EMS accepts nominations for the Governor's Annual EMS Awards. You can email the nomination to You can also fill in the information, then sign and either fax or mail the original copy to:

ACEMS Awards
Section of Emergency Programs:
EMS Office
P.O. Box 110616
Juneau, AK 99811-0616
Fax: (907) 465-4101

If you fax a nomination, please check with the EMS office to make sure it was received.

Past Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2013 Alaskan Council of EMS Award winners.  The awards were presented on Nov. 9, 2013 at the 37th Annual Alaska EMS Awards Banquet.
Front Row (Left to Right): Consumer/Citizen Award - Rochelle Ferry, Nome; Melissa Ann Peters Memorial Award - Sara Penisten, Anchorage; EMS Educator Award - Dave LeMaster, Aniak; EMS Provider Award - Tracy Davison, Elim; EMS Administrator Award - Scott Learned, Fairbanks
Back Row (Left to Right): Special Commedation - CDR Scott Decker, U.S. Coast Guard; Dr. Danita Koehler, ACEMS Chair; Special Commendation - Major Joe Conroy, Alaska Air National Guard
  • 2011 Award Recipients
  • Photos of 2011 EMS Award Recipients and Skills Competition Winners
  • 2010 Award Recipients
  • 2009 Award Recipients
  • Photos of 2009 EMS Award Recipients