Skip to content
Division of Senior and Disabilities Services

Research and Analysis Unit

The Research and Analysis Unit provides information and research and analysis products to state and national stakeholders including representatives of Senior and Disabilities Services and Health and Social Services. The unit specializes in business process development and diagramming, data maintenance, statistical analysis, report writing and publishing, account management for Harmony (division’s database) and training associated with the use of SDS data systems and processes. As an IT liaison, the unit advises the division on technical developments and collaborates with Health and Social Services, Enterprise Technology Services on a variety of projects.



Research and Analysis Unit contacts:


Anastasiya Podunovich – Research and Analysis Unit Manager
Email: Anastasiya.Podunovich@alaska.gov, Phone: (907) 269-3477

Ulf Petersen – Medicaid Program Specialist III
Email: ulf.petersen@alaska.gov, Phone: (907) 269-4999

Amanda Wallis – Research Analyst III
Email: amanda.wallis@alaska.gov, Phone: (907) 334-0846

Sruthy Sreekumar – Research Analyst III
Email: sruthy.sreekumar@alaska.gov, Phone: (907) 269-3602

Mariana Braniste – Research Analyst III
Email: mariana.braniste@alaska.gov, Phone: (907) 375-6436

Patrick Niedermeyer – Research Analyst I
Email: patrick.niedermeyer@alaska.gov, Phone: (907) 269-6583

Saori Yadoya – Telehealth Coordinator
Email: saori.yadoya@alaska.gov, Phone: (907) 269-3665



Please send RAU requests & inquiries to: DSDSResearchAnalysis@alaska.gov