Skip to content
Governor's Council on Disabilities and Special Education

Developmental Disabilities (DD) Committee

The Developmental Disabilities Committee (DD) is a standing committee of the Governor’s Council. The monthly meetings are conducted by teleconference, and the members are individuals with developmental disabilities, parents of children or adults with developmental disabilities, providers, state agency staff, and others who are involved in the systems impacting individuals with developmental disabilities. 

Watch the Alaska Developmental Disabilities Vision:

What does the DD Committee do?
  • Advise and assist the Council on state-wide issues related to developmental disabilities
  • Assist the Council in achieving the full participation, coordination, and cooperation of all appropriate public agencies related to developmental disabilities in the state
  • Perform other duties in accordance with the orders and resolutions of the Council
  • Establish an annual work plan which identifies priorities and key issues related to developmental disabilities
Can you get involved? Yes! Call us toll free at: 1 (888) 269-8990, or in Anchorage at 269-5703 or