Skip to content

Early Intervention Committee


About Us


The Early Intervention Committee (EIC) is a standing committee of the Governor's Council. It meets monthly by teleconference. Members include parents of infants or toddlers with disabilities, service providers, and others who are involved in the agencies that provide services to infants, toddlers & families.


The following is a list of members on the standing committee of the Governor’s Council on Disabilities and Special Education, and is not a complete list of people appointed to serve on the Interagency Coordinating Council (ICC).

Committee Members

Angie , Chair

Angie Fraize, Chair
Christie Reinhardt, Staff
Sue Armstrong
Lisa Balivet
Annette Blanas
Breanna Brian
Mandy Cleveland
Sandra deHart
Sarah Emmal
Travis Erickson
Heidi Haas
Amy Hagen
Dr. Matthew Hirschfeld
Jimael Johnson
Cassidy Jones
Mallory Hamilton
Meghan Johnson
Erin Kinavey Wennerstrom
Karli Lopez
Jill Lush
Amber Parker
Emily Reeves
Amy Simpson
Shelly Vendetti-Vuckovitch
Blayne White
Kathleen Yaar
To find out more about Governor appointed positions with GCDSE visit the Boards & Commissions section of the Governor's site. On this site you will find:
Information on current or upcoming vacancies can also be obtained by contacting us directly toll free at: 1 (888) 269-8990 or in Anchorage: 269-8990.