Skip to content

Legislative Committee


The Legislative Committee (LC) is a standing committee of the Governor’s Council. Members of the Legislative Committee follow the actions of the Legislature, meeting at least once a month through statewide teleconference. The Legislative Committee organizes support or opposition for proposed legislation that may impact that lives of families and individuals experiencing developmental disabilities.

Committee Members

Dean Gates, Chair
Art DeLaune
Heidi Haas
Benarsi Lal
Terese Kashi
Rep. Charisse Millett
Alex Gimarc
Christine King
Ric Nelson
Anthony Cravalho
Steve Lesko

Patrick Reinhart, Staff: 269-8554

Contact Information


To find out more about Governor appointed positions with GCDSE visit the Boards & Commissions section of the Governor's site. On this site you will find:

Information on current or upcoming vacancies can also be obtained by contacting us directly toll free at: 1 (888) 269-8990 or in Anchorage: 269-8990.